Esports World Cup 2024: League Of Legends  Between Fnatic and Team Liquid, Head-to-Head, Live-Stream

In this article, we mention the Esports World Cup 2024 League of Legends match between Fnatic and Team Liquid Head to head and live-stream

The League of Legends Esports World Cup 2024 heats up with a highly anticipated quarterfinal matchup – Fnatic vs Team Liquid. This best-of-three series will determine which Western powerhouse advances with the winner facing the victor between T1 and Bilibili Gaming. The stakes are high, as the loser’s journey in the tournament ends here. With a total prize pool of $400,000 and the champion title on the line, both teams are hungry for victory.

This clash holds extra significance considering the recent dominance of Eastern teams in the LoL esports scene. Both Fnatic and Team Liquid are carrying the hopes of the West on their shoulders.

 Esports World Cup 2024: Who’s expected to win?

Interestingly, these two titans met just a while back at the MSI tournament, where Team Liquid emerged victorious. However, Fnatic shouldn’t be underestimated. Their performance in the LEC Summer Split has been commendable, securing their spot in the playoffs. Jungler Razork has been a shining star, leading the charge for Fnatic’s potential LEC title run. But to truly contend on the global stage at the Esports World Cup, Fnatic’s bot lane duo of Noah and Jun will need to step up and match the skills of other top contenders.

 

Head-to-Head Record

Team Liquid and Fnatic played six times each other in other tournaments. Both teams have won three matches each. In the League of Legends LEC Summer split, Fnatic was defeated by Team BDS in their previous best-of-one face. On the other hand, Team Liquid defeated 100 Thieves 2-0 in their most recent League of Champions match.

Also Read: Esports World Cup 2024: League Of Legends Schedule, Teams, and Prize Pool Are Revealed

Esports World Cup 2024: Both Team Roaster

Fnatic

  • Top: Oscarinin
  • Jungle: Razork
  • Mid: Humanoid
  • ADC: Noah
  • Support: Jun

Team Liquid

  • Top: Impact
  • Jungle: UmTi
  • Mid: APA
  • ADC: Yeon
  • Support: CoreJJ

Where to Watch

YouTube: Esports World Cup  

Twitch: EWC

When is the Fnatic vs. Team Liquid series happening?

  • PT: July 4, 11 am
  • CET: July 4, 8 pm
  • IST: July 4, 11:30 pm
  • Beijing CST: July 5, 2 am
  • KST: July 5, 3 am